How much does it cost to get a liquor license in Hawaii?
The cost of your annual license can range from $150.00 to $1,200.00 depending on the class of license issued. The $50.00 application fee paid at the start of the process will be applied to the cost of the license.
How to get a credit card in Hawaii?
By telephone. To verify the eligibility of a specific member, call 1 (800) 676-BLUE (2583). The network is available Monday through Friday from 1:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. Hawaii Standard Time (when mainland is on daylight saving time); or 2:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. when the mainland is on standard time.
Do you need a license to be a bartender in Hawaii?
In Hawaii County, there are no regulations requiring a server or bartender to be licensed to sell alcohol. It’s important to keep in mind that some employers will require bartenders to take these courses, regardless of state or city laws.
How do I get a Maui liquor card?
- Be 21 years of age or older.
- Successful completion of an examination and training session administered by the Department of Liquor Laws and Commission Rules.
How do I get a liquor license in Honolulu?
5 Steps to Getting a Liquor License in Honolulu
- Create a checklist. Go to www.co.honolulu.hi.us/liq/ to get forms, review liquor laws and rules, and submit specific questions about the process to the liquor license clerk.
- Correct floor plan.
- Tax cards.
- Attend the hearing.
- Keep your license.
Is Moonshine legal in Hawaii?
It is illegal to carry or possess distillation equipment or distilled moonshine even in your own home or property. 281-101 Manufacture or sale without license penalty.
How long does it take to get 329 Hawaii cards?
about 4 to 8 weeks
You will receive your 329 card in the mail approximately 4-8 weeks after the DOH receives the complete and accurate online application.
How to get a 329 card in Hawaii?
- Complete the online application and upload all required documents.
- Consult your certifying physician/APRN.
- Pay the filing fees.
- Submit your request to your doctor/APRN.
- Applications are reviewed in the order in which they are received.
- Patients are responsible for ensuring that their caregiver receives their 329 card.
How much does a bartending school in Hawaii cost?
About Bartending Academy Hawaii The cost to attend Bartending Academy Hawaii ranges from $250 to $500 depending on qualification, with a median cost of $450. When asked how they paid for their training, most reviewers replied, “I paid for it myself.”
How old do you have to be to work in a bar in Hawaii?
What can I expect from a bartending course?
|State||Age requirement for the bartender|
Where can I get a liquor license in Hawaii?
General Honolulu Liquor Commission information and Honolulu County licensing statistics with links to other counties and departments in the State of Hawaii. (being updated…), including military relocation to Oahu, see Permits section below.
Do you need a permit to ship wine to Oahu?
The Honolulu Liquor Commission also issues permits for household goods shipping (for people moving to Oahu), direct wine shippers, trade shows, on-site sampling, commercial warehousing and medical/scientific research. For all forms, click here to access our Forms/Documents page.
How do I apply for a new liquor license?
Additional conditions may be placed on a license approved by the Stewards. To apply for a new liquor license, you must complete the appropriate application form and provide supporting documentation. Applications are now available online. Click here to access our Forms/Documents page.
Why is there a liquor commission in Hawaii?
We understand that public trust is not GIVEN, but EARNED. We work diligently to ensure that Hawaii’s liquor laws and Liquor Commission rules are administered fairly and equitably to protect the health, safety and welfare of the community of citizens of the City and County of Honolulu.