What should I bring to my license test in Hawaii?
On the day of your HI permit test, you will need to bring proof of your identity, social security number, and legal presence in the United States. If you are under 18 and your parent or legal guardian cannot accompany you, you will need to bring a notarized application signed by your parent or legal guardian.
How do I get my license in Hawaii?
How to Apply for an Instruction Permit in Hawaii
- 1APPLY IN PERSON.
- 2COMPLETE THE APPLICATION FORM.
- 3SUBMIT THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION.
- 4GIVE YOUR PARENT/GUARDIAN’S CONSENT.
- 5TAKE AN EYE TEST AND PAY THE FEE.
- 6TAKE A WRITTEN TEST.
- 7HAVE YOUR PHOTO TAKEN AND RECEIVE FINGERPRINTS.
- 8GET YOUR TRAINING PERMIT.
How much does a license test cost in Hawaii?
|Oral test fee||$10.00|
|New license – 1 year (or fraction thereof)||$5.00|
How long does a driver’s license in Hawaii last?
The permit is valid for one (1) year from the date of issue and can be renewed 30 days before the expiry date of the permit and no later than 90 days after the expiry date of the permit.
Do you have to parallel park during a driving test in Hawaii?
In Hawaii, applicants must pass a parallel parking assessment before they can obtain their permit. In Hawaii, applicants must pass a parallel parking assessment before they can obtain their permit.
Can you drive alone with a license in Hawaii?
Can I drive alone with my Hawaii Instruction License? No, under Hawaii state law you must be accompanied by a 21 year old licensed Hawaiian driver as long as you are driving with an instruction permit.
What do you need to know to get a driver’s license in Hawaii?
The written license test consists of 30 questions regarding traffic signs and rules of the road. Once you pass the exam, you will also need to pass an eye exam. Pass these two tests, pay the appropriate fees and you will get your learner’s permit.
How is the learner’s permit test in Hawaii?
All tests are based on information found in the most recent version of the Hawaii Drivers Manual. The learning permit test has 30 multiple-choice questions, and to pass the test you will need to get at least 25 of these questions correct.
Is there an online driving test in Hawaii?
The test is a written knowledge exam that will test you on information about road signs, traffic laws and more. There is no online Hawaiian driver’s license test available. The test will be provided to you in person at the driver’s license office you visit when applying for your license.
How much does it cost to get a license in Hawaii?
Young married or emancipated residents are not required to obtain parental consent. Fees, including $5 for license and $2 written test fee for Honolulu County. Permit fees are $10 in other counties. Additional charges will be incurred later for the road test, provisional license and regular driver’s license.