Who are the current Hawaii State Senators?

Who are the current Hawaii State Senators?

Mazie Hirono (Democratic Party)
Brian Schatz (Democratic Party)

Who represents Hawaii in Congress?

There have been seven elected senators in Hawaii, six of whom were Democrats and one Republican. Hawaii’s current senators, both Democrats, are Mazie Hirono, in office since 2013, and Brian Schatz, in office since 2012.

Where is Senator Mazie Hirono from?

Koori, Fukushima, Japan
Mazie Hirono/Birthplace

How old is Senator Mazie Hirono?

73 years old (November 3, 1947)
Mazie Hirono/Age

Who in Hawaii’s history has served as a senator the longest?

Hawaii’s longest serving senator and the second longest serving senator in Senate history is Daniel Inouye (1963-2012). Inouye served as interim Senate president from 2010 to 2012 and his party’s conference secretary from 1977 to 1989.

How many seats does Hawaii have in Congress?

The US state of Hawaii is divided into two congressional districts for representation in the US House of Representatives.

How many seats does Hawaii have in the House of Representatives?

Hawaii House of Representatives

Hawaii House of Representatives Hale ʻAhaʻōlelo Makaʻāinana
Seats 51
Political groups Democratic majority (47) Republican minority (4)
Mandate’s duration 2 years
Authority Article III, Constitution of Hawaii

Who is Mazie Hirono’s husband?

Leighton Kim Oshimam. 1989
Mazie Hirono/Husband

Is Mazie Hirono an American citizen?

Raised in Honolulu, Hirono became a naturalized American citizen in 1959, the year Hawaii became a state. She left Hawaii to attend Georgetown University Law Center, where she earned her JD degree in 1978. Hirono then returned to Honolulu, where she practiced law.

See also  Can you refuse to pay resort fees in Hawaii?